Discover Europe

The European continent is situated in the Northern Hemisphere and mostly in the Eastern Hemisphere. It is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the west, the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Mediterranean Sea to the south.

The eastern European border comprises a long and mixed line of rivers, mountain ranges, seas, and straits that would usually define a subcontinent. However, Europe holds its position as a full continent because of its large size and the weight of tradition and history. It is the 6th largest contintent on earth.

Countries in Europe worth Visiting


France is a European country bordered by Luxembourg, Belgium and Germany to the northeast, Italy and Switzerland to the east, and Spain and Andorra to the south.

France is a single semi-presidential republic and has its capital in Paris, the country’s finest city and main commercial and cultural center. Other major urban areas include Marseille, Lyon, Toulouse, Lille, Bordeaux, and Nice.


German is a European country in Central and Western Europe. It borders Poland and the Czech Republic to the east, Denmark to the north, Austria and Switzerland to the south, Luxembourg, Belgium, and the Netherlands to the west, and France to the southwest.

Germany is the second-most populous country of Europe, and the densest country lying entirely in Europe. Its capital and largest city is Berlin, while Frankfurt is known as its financial capital


Spain is a state in Southwestern Europe with some areas of Spanish territory within the line of the Atlantic Ocean and Gibraltar. The state’s mainland is flanked to the east and south by the Mediterranean Sea except for a small patch of land boundary with Gibraltar; to the north and northeast by Andorra, France, and the Bay of Biscay; and to the west and northwest by the Atlantic Ocean and Portugal.


Norway is known officially as the Kingdom of Norway. It is a state in Northwestern Europe whose area comprises the western and northernmost part of the Scandinavian peninsula.

Norway has a land area of 385,207 square kilometers and a population of 5,312,300 as of August 2018. The state shares an eastern border with Sweden. Norway is bordered by Russia and Finland to the northeast and the Skagerrak Strait to the south. Norway has an extended coastline, facing the Barents Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean.


Sweden officially known as the Kingdom of Sweden is a Scandinavian nation in Northern Europe. It borders Finland to the east, Norway to the west and north, and is linked to Denmark in the southwest by a bridge-tunnel. With a landmass of 450,295 square kilometers, Sweden is the largest nation in Northern Europe, the third-largest state in the European Union and the fifth-largest state in Europe by land area. The capital of the metropolis is Stockholm. Sweden has a population of 10.3 million. It is less dense with 22 inhabitants per square kilometer.


Poland officially known as the Republic of Poland is a state situated in Central Europe. It is split into sixteen administrative subdivisions, encompassing an area of 312,696 square kilometers and has a temperate seasonal climate. With a total population of 38.5 million people, Poland is the sixth most populous country in the EU. Poland’s capital and largest city are Warsaw. Other cities include Łódź, Kraków, Wrocław, Gdańsk, Poznań, and Szczecin.

Poland is bordered by Lithuania, Baltic Sea to the north, Ukraine and Belarus to the east, the Czech Republic and Slovakia to the south, and Germany to the west.


The Netherlands is a nation situated in Northwestern Europe with some areas in the Caribbean. In Europe, it consists of twelve provinces that border Belgium to the south, Germany to the east, and the North Sea to the northwest.

Together with the Caribbean Netherlands — Sint Eustatius, Saba, and Bonaire —it forms a constituent nation of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The official language is Dutch. In the east and north of the nation, Low Saxon is spoken, and in the southeast, Limburgish. In the Caribbean Netherlands, Papiamento and English are spoken languages.

The four major cities in the Netherlands are Rotterdam, Amsterdam, Utrecht, and The Hague.